07.Department of Historical Anthropology and History of Everyday Life

The head of the Department:

Yulia Arnautova, Doctor of historical sciences.

The Department founded in 2011 represents the research trends developed in Russia by Aron Ya. Guervich, the founder of historical anthrolopogy, as well as by Yurii L. Bessmertny who initiated the studies of private and everyday life.

The Departement includes two centers: the Center for Historical Anthropology and the Center «History of Private and Everyday Life». The department is also a base of publication of two historical almanacs: «Odysseus. Man in History» and «Casus. Individual and unique in history».

The scientific projects of the Department of the last years were: «Individual and Society in the Middle Ages and Early modern period» (2006-2009), «Cultures and Identities in the European Society in the Middle Ages and Early modern period» (2010-2012), «Images of power in the Western Europe and Russia in the Middle Ages and the Modern Times» (2004-2006), «Narrative sources as historic and belles-lettres texts: creators-readers» (2010-2012). At present the scientific project of the Department is «The Strategies of Deception and Trust in changing sociocultural Conditions of Western Eastern Europe (Middle Ages and Modern Times» supported by RFH grant (project № 16-01-00154) for 2016-2018.  

News

Крестовые походы. Идея и реальность
Крестовые походы. Идея и реальность

  Автор/составитель: Лучицкая С.И. Издательство: Наука 2019 г. Крестоносное движение было одним из самых значительных явлений в мировой истории. И вместе с тем у нас до сих пор нет ясного и четкого ответа на вопрос о том, что же такое... Read more

11 Feb 2019

07.Отдел исторической антропологии и истории повседневности

Руководитель:
Арнаутова Юлия Евгеньевна, д.и.н., г.н.с.

Отдел, образованный в 2011 г., развивает исследовательские традиции отечественной школы исторической антропологии А.Я. Гуревича и школы по изучению истории частной жизни и повседневности Ю.Л. Бессмертного.

Отдел включает два центра – «Центр исторической антропологии» и Центр «История частной жизни и повседневности» – и издает два периодических издания: «Одиссей. Человек в истории» и «Казус. Индивидуальное и уникальное в истории».

Основные научно-исследовательские проекты Отдела последних лет: «Индивид и общество в Средние века и раннее Новое время» (2006-2009 гг.), «Культуры и идентичности в европейском обществе Средних веков и раннего Нового времени» (2010-2012 гг.), «Образы власти в средние века и Новое время в Западной Европе и России» (2004-2006 гг.), «Нарративные источники как историко-художественные тексты: создатели – читатели» (2010-2012 гг.). В настоящее время сотрудники Отдела участвуют в коллективном научно-исследовательском проекте «Стратегии обмана и доверия в меняющихся социокультурных условиях Европы (Средние века и Новое время», поддержанном грантом РГНФ (проект № 16-01-00154) и рассчитанном на 2016-2018 гг.